I discovered this place a couple of weeks back with my boss.  I was naïve and thought he was taking me to lunch (if he’s reading this – sorry, I really thought you were!), but in fact there’s no room to sit and eat a civilized lunch at this place.  But he did pay for my lunch and I am appreciative of that!

Bigzgirl and I took a stroll up Lexington Avenue and looked at shoes during lunchtime and stopped at Glaze on the way back to the office.  Finally a lovely Spring day in NYC!  And, the nude heels are within my grasp!  I hope to have an update on that this week, but for now, it’s all about food.

Restaurant Name Glaze Teriyaki Grill
Website http://www.glazeteriyaki.com
Location Midtown East
Cuisine Teriyaki to go – really, there’s only like 5 tables so you have to go!
Order  Chicken thigh teriyaki with white rice, side of 4 pork gyoza, and side salad with carrot ginger dressing
Culinary Experience(hot/cold, wet/dry, hands/fork) Hot/Dry/Fork
Service Average – in and out in about 10–15 minutes
Cost $10.61
Satisfaction Chicken was cooked perfectly and the teriyaki sauce was sweet, but not too sweet.  Gyoza were delicious, but I am a sucker for anything made of pig and fried dough.  I did not touch the salad, it looked a little too “fresh picked from the backyard” for my liking, and I’m not a big fan of salad unless I make it at home.  All in all, I am stuffed to the gills.  Great lunch!

