image

This was only half the sandwich!

So this isn’t really a Midtown lunch although I work in Midtown.  Let’s just call it the Midtown lunch from Downtown.

This lunch started with a stroll downtown this past Sunday, where it was close to 80 degrees and absolutely gorgeous. After Soho, I walked into Chinatown and came upon this shop.  As I walked in, I thought what a great lunch for tomorrow. I was skeptical how it would keep for a day but for under five bucks, who cares.  It’s got to be better than the lunches in the “food wasteland of Midtown,” as another blogger calls it.

Restaurant Name Banh Mi Saigon Bakery
Website http://www.banhmisaigonnyc.com/
Location  Chinatown
Cuisine Super cheap Asian to go
Order  Banh Mi (the Vietnamese Sandwich) – Pork and Spicy
Culinary Experience(hot/cold, wet/dry, hands/fork) Cold/Dry/Hand
Service Quick
Cost  $4.25
Satisfaction Size was very large and I was very full, I probably should’ve stopped at the half. I did wish I ate it day of but still made for a pretty decent Midtown lunch from Downtown
