Today is the day that we became a Spice group, am I want to celebrate!  For more about how we came together, read this.

Speaking as a woman who does not have a stellar track record of making and keeping female friends, a welcoming group like ours was too good to be true.  And I was in the group!  I’d finally found my people!  I think several of us felt the same, but that could just be how I felt.  Our first Spice trip to London was my first time out of the country and I was psyched to go, but I was also very nervous to be traveling abroad with “work friends”.  Little did I know it would be the best decision I would ever make (aside from marrying my husband – also a great decision haha!). You girls forced me to open my mind and heart kicking and screaming and I will always be grateful for that.  I’ve never met a more beautiful, intelligent, smart, supportive group of women in my life.  I’ve spent years waiting for the party to be over for us, but no one wants the party to end and it’s beyond comforting to me.

I love you girls!

And with that, I will leave you with a corny quote from Sex and the City that does sum it up best:

Charlotte: “Don’t laugh at me… but maybe we could be each other’s soul mates. And then we could just let men be just these great nice guys to have fun with.”

Samantha: “Well, that sounds like a plan”

