I don’t know how I’ll even be able to begin to describe the highlights of this amazing trip. But I promise I will try when I get home. From the gorgeous wedding, to meeting wonderful people, the fascinating history and culture of Peru… I feel like I’ve experienced 10 vacations in one!

Just hours before my flight home to wintry Chicago, I’m wandering the shoreside, soaking up the last bit of sun and warmth, and to top it all off, picked up some meat pastry from a street vendor!

Ok, the slightly sweet pastry is delicious, the chicken and onion mixture inside, while tasty, may be slightly off. I will be safe and not finish.

Wondering why can’t one spend all of her time just exploring and experiencing the world? Why can’t one just always have the benefit of hot, sunny weather?

