Remember when Ivy enticed me to check out the Crate and Barrel sale with those cute red ceramic pie “tins”? And I ended up ordering summer patio furniture? Well, they attempted delivery of the mosaic cafe table yesterday and…as they were maneuvering through my kitchen, three of the tiles fell off. The just came off in the guy’s hand! I checked the other tiles and they all seemed to be well cemented in. So, I’m thinking the side of the table got bumped in transport and loosened those tiles. They are going to redeliver. The guy asked me, “Well, do you want to keep this one to use until they can deliver the replacement?” As if I he thought I was in a hurry to sit out on my snowy balcony for brunch or an evening night cap. I actually felt quite ridiculous having patio furniture delivered in 17 degree weather…

I have been trying to be better about online shopping. In the last two weeks, I have only had one delivery from Gilt and one from Sephora.

